New universities welcomed by students

The Government of Alberta has renamed Grant MacEwan College as Grant MacEwan University, the second such transformation in the last month following Mount Royal College being renamed Mount Royal University. The name changes at both institutions are a result of an extensive review of Alberta’s post-secondary system and are designed to be more reflective of